Image du produit The Cthulhu Mythos of Robert E. Howard. Illustrated
Feuilleter le livre
  • 0,99$
  • Membre: 099$
"The Cthulhu Mythos of Robert E. Howard" is a compelling anthology that delves into the eerie and otherworldly tales penned by Robert E. Howard, a master of weird fiction and the creator of Conan the Barbarian. This collection highlights Howard’s significant contributions to the Cthulhu Mythos, a shared literary universe of cosmic horror originally conceived by H.P. Lovecraft. Howard's stories within the Mythos are a unique blend of action, horror, and ancient mysticism, seamlessly integrating his penchant for adventure with the chilling, existential dread characteristic of Lovecraft’s universe. The anthology features key stories such as "The Black Stone," where an ominous monolith and a cult’s dark rituals uncover unspeakable horrors, and "The Shadow Kingdom," which introduces readers to ancient serpent-men plotting to reclaim their dominance over humanity. Another notable inclusion is "The Thing on the Roof," a tale that combines archaeological intrigue with supernatural terror as an expedition uncovers an ancient, malevolent force. Howard's vivid imagination and dynamic storytelling bring a fresh perspective to the Cthulhu Mythos, adding layers of intensity and action to the atmospheric horror. Through these stories, Howard explores themes of forbidden knowledge, the insignificance of humanity in the vast cosmos, and the lurking terror of ancient, powerful entities. His protagonists often face unimaginable horrors with a mix of courage and desperation, emphasizing the fragile nature of human sanity and resilience. "The Cthulhu Mythos of Robert E. Howard" is a must-read for fans of horror fiction and those interested in the broader Mythos. Howard’s contributions stand out for their ability to blend visceral action with profound cosmic horror, making this anthology a testament to his enduring influence in the genre. This collection not only celebrates Howard’s work but also expands the rich, terrifying universe of the Cthulhu Mythos, offering readers a thrilling journey into the unknown. Contents: • The Shadow Kingdom • Skull-Face • The Breaking of the Chain • The Children of the Night • The Gods of Bal-Sagoth • The Black Stone • People of the Dark • Worms of the Earth • The Thing on the Roof • The Haunter of the Ring • The Challenge from Beyond • The Fire of Asshurbanipal • Dig Me No Grave


    • ISBN
    • Éditeur
      Andrii Ponomarenko
    • Date de publication
      11 juillet 2024
    • Format
    • Protection
    • Catégories BISAC
      Fiction / Horreur, Fiction Pour Jeunes Adultes / Horreur, Fiction Pour Jeunes Adultes / ANDES DESSINÉES ET ROMANS GRAPHIQUES / Fairy Tales, Folklore, Legends & Mythology, Fiction / Fantasy / Dragons & Créatures mythiques, Fiction / Fantasy / Généralités
    • Nombre de pages
    • Langue